(Orlando, FL) – The Florida Basketball Association (FBA) has concluded season two and announced the 2013 playoff structure and matchups.

This season, all teams have been given the opportunity to compete for the championship. Teams will be seeded according to their position in the standings. The team with the best record hosts each game.

The 2012 Defending Champion Tampa Bay Rebels (10-2) finished in 1st place again for the second year in a row. They will host the 4th seeded Palm Beach Knights (0-12) at Freedom High School in Tampa, Florida.

The Heartland Prowl (9-3) again finished with the 2nd seed. The Prowl will host the 3rd seed Florida Flight (5-7) at Warner University in Lake Wales, Florida.

The playoffs will be a 1-game format, with the winners of round 1 games facing off against each other in the 2013 FBA Championship. Both games start at 7:00pm.

The FBA is a Florida-based independant professional basketball league providing a development, branding and exposure platform for athletes, referees and other individuals seeking to further their professional basketball career.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s